Tags

, , , , , , ,

My wonderful stepfather passed away two days after Christmas. While this was a very emotional time, one thing that brought me comfort was the fact that I will see him again because Jesus Christ has defeated death. The grave could not hold Him. Death is no match for the Son of God. Reflecting on these truths brought me closer to God and gave me comfort through this difficult time.

1 Thessalonians 4:14 (KJV) For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so them also which sleep in Jesus will God bring with him.

John 11:25 (KJV) Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live.

John 3:16 (KJV) For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

Roman 14:8 (KJV) For whether we live, we live unto the Lord; and whether we die, we die unto the Lord: whether we live therefore, or die, we are the Lord’s.

1 Corinthians 15:51 (KJV) Behold, I shew you a mystery; We shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed. (This verse is so powerful!)

If you have lost a loved one or maybe dealing with grief from a past loss please turn to Gods Word for comfort. Through the Word, God will reveal that through Christ, death can not have a hold on us and God is with us through these difficulties as he was with our loved ones when they went to be with Him.

http://www.jraservices.us

