Tags

, , , , , , ,

Here in my area it’s the first day of school. My little girl was so excited to go back after a long summer break. This got me to thinking about how fast the summer seemed to go by and how important the summer vacation or any vacation can be. Rest is good for our physical, spiritual, and mental health. God calls us to rest and rejuvenate.

Exodus 33:14 (KJV) And he said, My presence shall go with thee, and I will give thee rest.

Matthew 11: 28-30 (KJV).Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

Psalm 127:2 (KJV). It is vain for you to rise up early, to sit up late, to eat the bread of sorrows: for so he giveth his beloved sleep.

Exodus 34:21 (KJV). Six days thou shalt work, but on the seventh day thou shalt rest: in earing time and in harvest thou shalt rest.

God makes it clear that rest is extremely important. In Genesis, after God created everything in existence in 6 days, He rested on the 7th. To be fully rested is a spiritual need.

http://www.jraservices.us
http://www.stompoutanger.com

