The goal of this blog is to promote positive environments. I sometimes do that by looking at a negative situation and then looking at God’s word to show how His promises can overcome any negative situation, no matter how horrible.

While looking at my past posts I’ve noticed that more often than not I try to show some goodness out of bad (which is O.K., it’s what God led me to write at that particular time), but today I want to focus on one of the best promises that God gives us over and over. It’s His promise to listen to us whenever we speak to Him, and we can speak to Him anytime through prayer.

John 15:7 (KJV): If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.

Philippians 4:6 (KJV): Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.

Mark 11:24 (KJV): Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them.

1 Thessalonians 5:17 (KJV): Pray without ceasing.

James 5:16 (KJV) : Confess your faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.

http://www.jraservices.us
http://www.stompoutanger.com

